Management Team



Dr. Abbas Milani
Director
Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-9652
abbas.milani@ubc.ca
Webpage

Dr. Mahdi Takaffoli
Senior Research Engineer
+1 (236) 777-6643
mahdi.takaffoli@ubc.ca
Webpage

Jolene Campbell
Administrative Assistant
+1 (250) 807-8085
jolene.campbell@ubc.ca


Aerospace and Transportation Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Rajeev Jaiman
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Vancouver Campus
rjaiman@mech.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Mohammad Arjmand
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
mohammad.arjmand@ubc.ca
Webpage

Biomedical and Biological Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. David Liu
Associate Professor
School of Biomedical Engineering
Vancouver Campus
dave.liu@vch.ca
Webpage


Dr. Adriana Manso
Associate Professor
Faculty of Dentistry
Vancouver Campus
amanso@dentistry.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Sepideh Pakpour
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
sepideh.pakpour@ubc.ca
Webpage

Building and Construction Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Joe Dahmen
Associate Professor
School of Architecture
Vancouver Campus
jdahmen@sala.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Shahria Alam
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
shahria.alam@ubc.ca
Webpage

Electromagnetic and Nanoscale Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Frank Ko
Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Vancouver Campus
frank.ko@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Jian Liu
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
jliu13@mail.ubc.ca
Webpage

Polymer and Natural Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Parisa Mehrkhodavandi
Professor
Department of Chemistry
Vancouver Campus
mehr@chem.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Robert Godin
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
Okanagan Campus
robert.godin@ubc.ca
Webpage

Data Science and Engineering (Data2) for Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Bhushan Gopaluni
Professor
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development
Vancouver Campus
bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. John Braun
Professor and Head
Department of Computer Science
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8032
john.braun@ubc.ca
Webpage



Dr. Warren Poole
Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Director
Manufacturing Engineering Program
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-3674
warren.poole@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Lukas Bichler
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8816
lukas.bichler@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. York N. Hsiang
Professor
Department of Surgery
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 876-5882
york.hsiang@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Anoush Poursartip
Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-3665
anoush.poursartip@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Nemkumar Banthia
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-9541
banthia@civil.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Lorne Whitehead
Professor
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-3075
whitehed@physics.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Kenneth Chau
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8646
kenneth.chau@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Gino DiLabio
Professor and Head
Department of Chemistry
Professor
Faculty of Management
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8617
gino.dilabio@ubc.ca
Webpage

Dr. Homayoun Najjaran
Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8713
h.najjaran@ubc.ca
Webpage