Management Team


Director

Dr. Abbas Milani
Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-9652
abbas.milani@ubc.ca
Webpage


Research Engineer

Dr. Mahdi Takaffoli
+1 (250) 807-9108
mahdi.takaffoli@ubc.ca
Webpage

Administrative Assistant

Jolene Campbell
+1 (250) 807-8085
jolene.campbell@ubc.ca

Research Pillars Leads

Aerospace and Transportation Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Warren Poole
Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Director
Manufacturing Engineering Program
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-3674
warren.poole@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Lukas Bichler
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8816
lukas.bichler@ubc.ca
Webpage

Biomedical and Biological Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. York N. Hsiang
Professor
Department of Surgery
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 876-5882
york.hsiang@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Hadi Mohammadi
Assistant Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-9920
hadi.mohammadi@ubc.ca
Webpage

Building and Construction Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Nemkumar Banthia
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-9541
banthia@civil.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Shahria Alam
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (604) 876-5882
shahria.alam@ubc.ca
Webpage

Electromagnetic and Nanoscale Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Lorne Whitehead
Professor
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-3075
whitehed@physics.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Kenneth Chau
Associate Professor
School of Engineering
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8646
kenneth.chau@ubc.ca
Webpage

Polymer and Natural Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Frank K. Ko
Professor
Department of Materials Engineering
Vancouver Campus
+1 (604) 822-2738
kenneth.chau@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Gino DiLabio
Professor and Head
Department of Chemistry
Professor
Faculty of Management
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8617
gino.dilabio@ubc.ca
Webpage

Data Science and Engineering (Data2) for Materials and Manufacturing


Dr. Bhushan Gopaluni
Professor
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development
Vancouver Campus
bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. John Braun
Professor and Head
Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8032
john.braun@ubc.ca
Webpage


Chief Development Officers, Cross-Disciplinary Initiatives

Design for Industry 4.0

Dr. Homayoun Najjaran
Professor
School of Engineering
Associate Director
Manufacturing Engineering Program
Okanagan Campus
+1 (250) 807-8713
h.najjaran@ubc.ca
Webpage