ACE – Faculty Team


Circular+Economy.jpg
The founding faculty team of ACE includes UBC researchers from a broad range of disciplinary backgrounds, including Mechanical Engineering, Material Science, Civil Engineering and the built environment, Energy including battery technologies, Biology and Human Health, Chemistry and Polymer Engineering, and Architecture. ACE continually welcomes new faculty from both UBC campuses as collaborators into the program. For inquires please contact the program coordinator, Dr. Bryn Crawford, at bryn.crawford@ubc.ca.


CORE MEMBERS


Dr. Abbas Milani
Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
abbas.milani@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Mohammad Arjmand
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
mohammad.arjmand@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Joseph Dahmen
Associate Professor
School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, UBCV
jdahmen@sala.ubc.ca
Webpage

 

Dr. Parisa Mehrkhodavandi
Professor
Department of Chemistry, UBCV
mehr@chem.ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Sepideh Pakpour
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
sepideh.pakpour@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Jian Liu
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
jliu13@mail.ubc.ca
Webpage

 


Dr. Cigdem Eskicioglu
Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
cigdem.eskicioglu@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Kasun Hewage
Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
kasun.hewage@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Frank Kou
Professor
Materials Engineering, UBCV
zheng.liu@ubc.ca
Webpage

 


COLLABORATORS


Dr. Babak Tosarkani
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
babak.tosarkani@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Qian Chen
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
qian.chen@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Ahmad Rteil
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
ahmad.rteil@ubc.ca
Webpage

 


Dr. Shahria Alam
Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
shahria.alam@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Yasmine Abdin
Assistant Professor
Materials Engineering, UBCV
yasmine.abdin@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Sumi Siddiqua
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering, UBCO
sumi.siddiqua@ubc.ca
Webpage

 


Dr. Vikramaditya Yadav
Associate Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering, UBCV
vikramaditya.yadav@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Rudolf Seethaler
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering, UBCO
rudolf.seethaler@ubc.ca
Webpage


Dr. Hossein Kazemian
Professor & Head
Northern Analytical Lab Services, UNBC
hossein.kazemian@unbc.ca
Webpage